SCN 2020 : 12th Conference on Security and Cryptography for Networks

in Conferences   Posted on February 28, 2020 

Conference Information

Submission Deadline Tuesday 05 May 2020
Sunday 19 Apr 2020
Proceedings indexed by :
Conference Dates Sep 14, 2020 - Sep 16, 2020
Conference Address Amalfi (SA) - Italy, Italy
Conference & Submission Link
Conference Organizers : ( Deadline extended ? Click here to edit )

Conference Ranking & Metrics (This is a TOP Conference)

Impact Score 1.98
#Contributing Top Scientists 9
#Papers published by Top Scientists 10
Google Scholar H5-index 0
Guide2Research Overall Ranking: 513
Category Rankings
Networks and Communications 126
Computer Security and Cryptography 44

Conference Call for Papers

Apologies if you receive multiple copies.


SCN 2020

Twelfth Conference on Security and Cryptography for Networks

September 9-11, 2020, Amalfi (SA), Italy




The Twelfth Conference on Security and Cryptography for Networks (SCN 2020) aims to bring together researchers in the field of cryptography and information security, practitioners, developers, and users to foster cooperation, exchange techniques, tools, experiences and ideas. The conference seeks submissions from academia, government, and industry presenting novel research on all practical and theoretical aspects of cryptography and information security. The primary focus is on original, high quality, unpublished research of theoretical and practical impact, including concepts, techniques, applications and practical experiences. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings.



All topic areas related to cryptography and information security are of interest and in scope. Suggested topics include but are not restricted to:

Anonymity and Privacy

Applied Cryptography and Implementations

Authentication, Identification and Access Control

Block and Stream Ciphers

Complexity-Theoretic Cryptography

Cloud Computing Security



Cryptographic Hash Functions

Cryptographic and Security Protocols

Digital Signatures and Message Authentication Codes

Distributed Systems Security

Formal Security Methods

Information-Theoretic Security

Network, Web and Wireless Security

Public-Key Encryption

Physical Cryptography

Security Architectures and Models

Software and Systems Security



Authors are invited to submit electronically (PDF format) a non-anonymous extended abstract. The extended abstract should be typeset using 11-point or larger fonts, in a single-column, single-space (between lines) format and have reasonable margins. Submissions deviating significantly from these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. All submissions will be treated as confidential, and will only be disclosed to the committee and their chosen sub-referees. The submission should begin with a title, followed by the names, affiliations and contact information of all authors, and a short abstract. The length of the submission should be at most 14 pages excluding the title page, bibliography, and appendices. Within these 14 pages the submission should clearly indicate the results achieved, their significance, and their relation to other work in the area. Referees are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to a journal or to any other conference or workshop with proceedings.

Papers can be submitted via EasyChair at the following address:



The proceedings will be published by Springer in the

Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

A selection of accepted papers will be invited for a special issue of Journal of Computer Security.



Submission: April 19, 2020, 23:59 GMT

Notification to authors: June 14, 2020

Camera-Ready Version: June 28, 2020

Conference: September 9-11, 2020



All submissions are eligible for the Best Paper award. The committee may

decide to split the award between multiple papers, or to decline to make

an award.



Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will

be presented at the conference.



– Program Chair

Vladimir Kolesnikov, Georgia Tech, USA

– Program Committee

Divesh Aggarwal, National University of Singapore

Elena Andreeva, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Gilad Asharov, Bar-Ilan University

Manuel Barbosa, University of Porto

Jeremiah Blocki, Purdue University

David Cash, University of Chicago

Dario Catalano, University of Catania

Nishanth Chandran, Microsoft

Sebastian Faust, Technische Universität Darmstadt

Juan A. Garay, Texas A&M University

Romain Gay, Cornell Tech, USA

Stanislaw Jarecki, University of California Irvine

Benoit Libert, CNRS and ENS de Lyon, France

Vadim Lyubashevsky, IBM Zurich

Daniel Masny, VISA Research

Payman Mohassel, Calibra Inc.

Svetla Nikova, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Ryo Nishimaki, NTT

Emmanuela Orsini, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno

Mike Rosulek, Oregon State University

Elaine Shi, Cornell University

Francois-Xavier Standaert, Université Catholique de Louvain

Marc Stevens, CWI

Daniele Venturi, Sapienza University of Rome

Damien Vergnaud, Sorbonne Université and IUF

Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno

Xiao Wang, Northwestern University

Daniel Wichs, Northeastern University

Vassilis Zikas, University of Edinburgh

– General Chair

Clemente Galdi, University of Salerno

– Local Organization

Luigi Catuogno, University of Salerno, Italy

Giuseppe Fenza, University of Salerno, Italy

Graziano Fuccio, University of Salerno, Italy

Francesco Orciuoli, University of Salerno, Italy

Rocco Zaccagnino, University of Salerno, Italy

– Steering Committee

Carlo Blundo, Università di Salerno, Italy

Alfredo De Santis, Università di Salerno, Italy

Ueli Maurer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California – Los Angeles, USA

Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy

Jacques Stern, ENS Paris, France

Douglas Stinson, University of Waterloo, Canada

Gene Tsudik, University of California – Irvine, USA

Moti Yung, Google, USA


Other Conferences in Italy

ISM 2021 : IEEE International Symposium on Multimedia

Deadline :
Mon 09 Aug 2021
Dec 6, 2021 - Dec 8, 2021 - Naples

PERCOM 2022 : IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications

Deadline :
Mon 27 Sep 2021
Mar 21, 2022 - Mar 25, 2022 - Pisa