ProvSec 2020 : The 14th International Conference on Provable and Practical Security

in Conferences   Posted on July 3, 2020 

Conference Information

Submission Deadline Wednesday 15 Jul 2020 Proceedings indexed by :
Conference Dates Nov 28, 2020 - Dec 1, 2020
Conference Address Singapore, Singapore
Conference & Submission Link
Conference Organizers : ( Deadline extended ? Click here to edit )

Conference Ranking & Metrics (This is a TOP Conference)

Impact Score 1.32
#Contributing Top Scientists 9
#Papers published by Top Scientists 11
Google Scholar H5-index 12
Guide2Research Overall Ranking: 745
Category Rankings
Computer Security and Cryptography 68

Conference Call for Papers


ProvSec 2020 – the 14th International Conference on Provable and Practical Security – will take place in Singapore from 28th November to 1st December 2020. Authors are invited to submit original research papers on provable and practical security. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

• Provable security for asymmetric cryptography

• Provable security for symmetric cryptography

• Provable security for physical attacks

• Privacy and anonymity technologies

• Secure cryptographic protocols and applications

• Security notions, approaches, and paradigms

• Leakage-resilient cryptography

• Lattice-based cryptography and post-quantum cryptography

• Steganography and steganalysis

• Blockchain and Cryptocurrency

• IoT Security

• Cloud security

• Access control

• Privacy-enhancing technologies

• Database security

• Big data security and privacy

• Biometric Security

• Network security

• Formal methods for security

• Embedded systems security

• Lightweight security

• Cyber-physical security

[Conference Website]

[Instructions for Authors]

Submissions must be at most 16 pages excluding the bibliography, well-marked appendices, and supplementary material, and using the Springer LNCS format. Details on the Springer LNCS format can be obtained here. Authors should not change the font or the margins of the LNCS format. There is no page limit on the appendices and supplementary material. Note that reviewers are not required to read the appendices or any supplementary material. It is strongly encouraged that submissions are processed in LaTeX. All submissions must have page numbers. All submissions will be blind-refereed and thus must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Submissions must be submitted electronically in PDF format. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any !

other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

[Submission Link]

[Important Dates]

– Paper Submission Deadline: 15 July 2020 (Anywhere on Earth)

– Author Notification: 31 August 2020

– Camera-ready: 14 September 2020

– Conference Dates: 28 November to 1 December 2020

[Conference Proceedings]

Proceedings will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

[General Chairs]

Kwok Yan Lam, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

[Program Co-Chairs]

Khoa Nguyen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Wenling Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

[Program Committee]

Elena Andreeva, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Man Ho Au, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Joonsang Baek, University of Wollongong, Australia

Shi Bai, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Rishiraj Bhattacharyya, NISER, India

Jie Chen, East China Normal University, China

Hua Chen, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Cheng-Kang Chu, Huawei, Singapore

Chitchanok Chuengsatiansup, The University of Adelaide, Australia

Yi Deng, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dung Hoang Duong, University of Wollongong, Australia

Keita Emura, NICT, Japan

Xiong Fan, University of Maryland, USA

Junqing Gong, East China Normal University, China

Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University, Malaysia

Qiong Huang, South China Agricultural University, China

Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China

Tetsu Iwata, Nagoya University, Japan

David Jao, University of Waterloo, Canada

Sabyasachi Karati, NISER, India

Shuichi Katsumata, AIST, Japan

Xu Ke, Singapore Management University, Singapore

Jooyoung Lee, KAIST, Korea

Hyung Tae Lee, Jeonbuk National University, Korea

Yang Li, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

Changlu Lin, Fujian Normal University, China

Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia

Zhen Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Dongxi Liu, CSIRO, Australia

Shengli Liu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Kirill Morozov, University of North Texas, USA

Fabrice Mouhartem, IIT Madras, India

Khoa Nguyen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Federico Pintore, University of Oxford, UK

Baodong Qin, Xi’an University of Posts and Telecommunications, China

Somindu C. Ramanna, IIT Kharagpur, India

Amin Sakzad, Monash University, Australia

Olivier Sanders, Orange Labs, France

Jae Hong Seo, Hanyang University, Korea

Daniel Slamanig, Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria

Shi-Feng Sun, Monash University, Australia

Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia

Paweł Szałachowski, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Katsuyuki Takashima, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Atsushi Takayasu, NICT, Japan

Benjamin Hong Meng Tan, Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR, Singapore

Ni Trieu, UC Berkeley, USA

Viet Cuong Trinh, Hong Duc University, Vietnam

Damien Vergnaud, Université Pierre et Marie Curie/Institut Universitaire de France, France

Lei Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Liping Wang, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Weiqiang Wen, Univ Rennes, CNRS, IRISA, France

Wenling Wu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Keita Xagawa, NTT, Japan

Yanhong Xu, University of Calgary, Canada

Haiyang Xue, Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Rupeng Yang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Chung-Huang Yang, National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan

Guomin Yang, University of Wollongong, Australia

Yong Yu, Shaanxi Normal University, China

Zhenfei Zhang, Algorand

Jiang Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Liangfeng Zhang, ShanghaiTech University, China

Jun Zhao, Nanyang Technological University

Other Conferences in Singapore

ICDF2C 2021 : 12th International Conference on Digital Forensics & Cyber Crime

Deadline :
Sun 16 May 2021
Dec 7, 2021 - Dec 9, 2021 - Singapore

ICCCM 2021 : The 9th International Conference on Computer and Communications Management

Deadline :
Thu 20 May 2021
Jul 16, 2021 - Jul 18, 2021 - Singapore

ICSR 2021 : International Conference on Social Robotics

Deadline :
Sun 13 Jun 2021
Nov 10, 2021 - Nov 13, 2021 - Singapore