CBDCom 2020 : The 6th IEEE International Conference on Cloud and Big Data Computing

  in Conferences   Posted on October 28, 2019

Conference Information

Submission Deadline Saturday 15 Feb 2020 Proceedings indexed by :
Conference Dates Jun 22, 2020 - Jun 26, 2020
Conference Address Calgary, Canada
Conference & Submission Link http://cyber-science.org/2020/cbdcom/
Conference Organizers : ( Deadline extended ? Click here to edit )

Conference Call for Papers

======================CALL FOR PAPERS==============================

The 6th IEEE International Conference on Cloud and Big Data Computing (IEEE CBDCom 2020)

June 22-26, Calgary, Canada





The IEEE International Conference on Cloud and Big Data Computing is a premier forum for researchers, practitioners and developers who are interested in cloud computing and big data to explore new ideas, techniques and tools, as well as to exchange experience. Besides the latest research achievements, the conference covers also innovative commercial data management systems, innovative commercial applications of cloud computing and big data technology, and experience in applying recent research advances to real-world problems.

IEEE CBDCom 2020 will be the fifth edition of the conference after the success of CBDCom 2015 in Beijing, CBDCom 2016 in Toulouse, CBDCom 2017 in San Francisco, CBDCom 2018 in Guangzhou, and CDBCom 2019 in Fukuoka. It will continuously offer a platform for researchers to exchange novel studies, discuss important issues and explore key challenges in innovative cloud and big data for smarter world.




Workshop/SS Proposal Due: November 30, 2019

Regular Paper Submission Due: February 15, 2020

Wksp/SS/Poster Paper Due: March 10, 2020

Authors Notification: April 2, 2020

Camera-ready Submission: May 10, 2020




– Proposals for organizing tutorials, workshops and special sessions need to be submitted to the Tutorials, Workshops and Special Sessions Chairs, respectively. A proposal should include title, theme, scope and main presenters/organizers.

– Research paper (6-8 pages) should explore novel models, theory, or a specific technology problem and propose a complete solution to it, with experimental results.

– Works-in-Progess (WIP) (4-6 pages) papers are expected to present either work currently in progress or less developed but highly innovative ideas.

– Demo/Poster papers (2-4 pages) must describe working systems and be related to CBDCom. These systems may be innovative prototype implementations or mature systems that use related technology.




Authors are invited to submit their original research work that has not previously been submitted or published in any other venue.

Regular, work-in-progress (WiP), workshop/special session, and poster papers need to be submitted via EDAS system.

Papers should be prepared in IEEE CS Proceedings format.

IEEE formatting information:


All accepted papers in the main tracks, workshops, special sessions and demos/posters will be published in an IEEE Computer Society proceedings (IEEE-DL and EI indexed). Best Paper Awards will be presented to high quality papers. Selected papers will be recommended to prestigious journal special issues, among the others: Symmetry @ MDPI (SCIE), IEEE Access (SCIE), ACM Transactions on Internet Technology (SCIE).

Some papers originally submitted as full papers can be accepted as short papers or posters during the review process. In such cases, the authors will need to reduce the paper accordingly when preparing the camera-ready version. At least one of the authors of any accepted paper is requested to register and present the paper at the conference.




Honorary Chairs

Matthew Prineas, Athabasca University, Canada

Andrzej Gościński, Deakin University, Australia

Kuan-Ching Li, Providence University, Taiwan

General Chairs

Anna Kobusińska, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

Rachid Benlamri, Lakehead University, Canada

General Executive Chairs

Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo University

Oscar Lin, Athabasca University, Canada

Program Chairs

Carson Kai-Sang Leung, University of Manitoba, Canada

Gautam Srivastava, Brandon University, Canada

Track Chairs

Track 1: Big Data Science and Analytics

Yacine Atif, University of Skovde, Sweden

Track 2: Big Data Infrastructure and Management

Hao Wang, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Track 3: Big Data Tools and Applications

Naercio Magaia, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Track 4: Cloud Management, Virtualization and Service

Mohamed Elhoseny, Mansoura University, Egypt

Track 5: Cloud/Big Data Security, Privacy and Trust

Qing Tan, Athabasca University, Canada

Track 6: Cloud/Big Data for IoT and Smart City

Abdulsalam Yassine, Lakehead University, Canada

Workshops/Special sessions Chairs

Xiaoyan Wang, Ibaraki University, Japan

Tutorial Chair

Rachid Benlamri, Lakehead University, Canada

Special Issue Chair

Gautam Srivastava, Brandon University, Canada

International Liaison & Publicity Chairs

Cristian Mateos, National University of Central Buenos Aires, Argentina

Mouzhi Ge, Masaryk University, Czech Republic

Emad Mohammed, Lakehead University, Canada

Aziz Nasridinov, Chungbuk National University, Korea

Finance Chair

Hongxin Yan, Athabasca University, Canada

Local Organizing Committee

Oscar Lin (chair), Athabasca University, Canada

Ali Dewan, Athabasca University, Canada

Hongxin Yan, Athabasca University, Canada

Joelle Jackson, Athabasca University, Canada

Jillian Calliou, Athabasca University, Canada

Kevin Cole, Athabasca University, Canada

Steering Committee

Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan

Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada

Huansheng Ning, University of Science and Technology Beijing, China

Julien Bourgeois, UBFC, France

Mazin Yousif, T-Systems International, USA

Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Anna Kobusińska, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

Advisory Committee

Frank Hsu, Fordam University, USA

Peng Li, The University of Aizu, Japan

Tsozen Yeh, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan

Paulo Pires, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Christophe CERIN, University of Paris XIII, France

Felix Freitag, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Shawkat Ali, Fiji National University, Fiji

Victor Chang, Teesside University, United Kingdom

Georges Da Costa, lRIT, France

Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA

Yinglong Xia, Huawei Research America, USA

Weishan Zhang, China University of Petroleum, China

Jianbin Li, North China Electric Power University, China

Please visit the IEEE CDBCom 2020 website www.cyber-science.org/cbdcom/

for the complete listing of organizing committee and TPC members.

Other Conferences in Canada

ICPP 2020 : International Conference on Parallel Processing (ICPP)

Deadline :
Mon 02 Mar 2020
Aug 17, 2020 - Aug 20, 2020 - Edmonton

KDBD 2020 : The 2nd International Workshop on Knowledge Discovery for Big Data

Deadline :
Tue 10 Mar 2020
Jun 22, 2020 - Jun 26, 2020 - Calgary