AVSS 2017 : 14-th IEEE International Conference on Advanced Video and Signal-Based Surveillance

Posted on November 5, 2016 in Conferences
Submission Deadline Wednesday 05 Apr 2017  ( Deadline extended ? Click here to edit )
Conference & Submission Link http://www.avss2017.org
Conference Dates Aug 29, 2017 - Sep 1, 2017
Conference Address Lecce (ITALY), Italy
Proceedings indexed by

===== Call-for-Papers =====

Prospective authors are invited to submit high-quality full papers presenting original results in all areas of signal-based surveillance.

The final papers are limited to 6 pages in double-column IEEE format, including figures. All manuscripts will be published as IEEE proceedings.

AVSS focuses on methods, systems, and applications of surveillance, and the underlying theory, and invites submissions in areas including the following topics of interest:

· Sensor-Centric Processing

· Processing, Detection, Tracking & Recognition

· Visualization and Interaction Concepts for Surveillance Systems

· Analytics, Situation Awareness & Decision Making

· Security and Privacy

· Surveillance Systems and Applications

Important Dates (tentative):

· Submission of Full Papers: April 5th, 2017

· Notification of Acceptance: May 15th, 2017

· Submission of Camera Ready Papers: June 12th, 2017

· Conference: August 30th – 1st, 2017

Please find further information in our Call-for-papers page http://www.avss2017.org/?page_id=58

===== Call-for-Challenges=====

Challenge proposals have to be submitted according to the instructions available at http://www.avss2017.org/?page_id=260

Challenge Proposal Deadline: 1 December 2016

Notification of Acceptance: 7 January 2017

Challenge Announcements on AVSS 2017 Website: 15 January 2017

===== Call-for-Workshops=====

Prospective workshop/contest organizers are invited to submit proposals via email to workshops@avss2017.org no later than February 28th, 2017.

Detailed instructions about proposal submission are available at http://www.avss2017.org/?page_id=119

===== Organizing Committee =====

General Chairs

Cosimo Distante (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Larry S. Davis (University of Maryland / USA)

Organization Chair

Paolo Spagnolo (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Technical Program Chairs

Jiri Matas (Technical University of Prague, Czech Rep.)

Marco Leo (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Rita Cucchiara (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia / Italy)

Eduardo Monari (Fraunhofer IOSB / Germany)

Workshop Chairs

Giovanni M Farinella (University of Catania / Italy)

Tal Hassner (USC / USA)

Atsuto Maki (KTH / Sweden)

Pier Luigi Mazzeo (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Challenge Chairs

Sewei Lyu (SUNY Albany / USA)

James Ferryman (University of Reading / UK)

Marco Del Coco (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Industrial Chair

Sebastiano Battiato (University of Catania / Italy)

Francesco Calabrò (Leonardo Finmeccanica / Italy)

Luc Vincent (Google Research / USA)

Publicity Chair

Pierluigi Carcagni (ISASI CNR / Italy)

Wei Shi Zheng (Sun Yat-sen University / China)

Area Chairs

Fabio Galasso (Osram / Germany)

Simone Calderara (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia / Italy)

Patrick Grother (NIST / USA)

Miroslaw Z. Bober ((University of Surrey / UK)

Federico Pernici (University of Florence / Italy)

Saibal Mukhopadhyay (Georgia Tech / USA)

Leonid Sigal (Disney Research / USA)

Sergio Escalera (University of Barcelona / Spain)

Tobias Schuchert (Fraunhofer IOSB / Germany)

Amy Loufti (Örebro University / Sweden)

Francois Bremond (INRIA / France)

Anthony Hoogs (Kitware / USA)

Other Conferences in Italy