ACM MobiHoc 2017 : Eighteenth International Symposium on Mobile Ad Hoc Networking and Computing

Posted on November 5, 2016 in Conferences
Submission Deadline Friday 20 Jan 2017  ( Deadline extended ? Click here to edit )
Conference & Submission Link
Conference Dates Jul 10, 2017 - Jul 14, 2017
Conference Address IIT Madras, India
Proceedings indexed by

Call for papers: ACM MobiHoc 2017 at IIT Madras, Chennai, India in 10-14 July 2017

ACM MobiHoc is a premier conference with a highly selective single-track technical program dedicated to addressing the challenges emerging from dynamic networks and computing. We encourage work that presents fundamental insights and theoretical approaches for computer networks and other networked systems, including wired/wireless communication, sensor, energy, social, and transportation networks.

We are interested both in innovative works in an unexplored and/or emerging topic in the broad area of networks, and in novel findings and/or beautiful new insights that build on existing works. The specific areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

• Modeling, analysis, and control of dynamic networks

• Network optimization and learning

• Ultra-wideband and millimeter-wave mobile networking

• Analytical modeling and model validation

• Performance, fundamental limits, scalability, energy, and reliability

• Routing, scheduling, resource allocation, spectrum sharing

• Online algorithms for interacting networks

• Communication and networking aspects of cyber-physical systems

• Anomaly detection, network monitoring and forecasting

• Network games, network economics

• Big data in the context of dynamic networks

• Tasks, applications, sensing, and services over networks

• Trust, security, and privacy

• Exciting results from experimental systems

All papers submitted to the conference will be considered for a Best Paper Award. Papers are expected to be direct and specific about their results, contributions, and context.

Important Dates

Abstract Submission: 13 January 2017 (11:59pm EST)

Paper Submission: 20 January 2017 (11:59pm EST)

Notification of acceptance: 1 April 2017

Conference: 10-14 July 2017

General Co-Chairs:

Aditya Gopalan, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

Sharayu Moharir, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

TPC Co-Chairs:

Atilla Eryilmaz, Ohio State University

Michael Neely, University of Southern California

Steering Committee:

P. R. Kumar (Chair), Texas A&M University

Mario Gerla, University of California Los Angeles

Jean-Pierre Hubaux, EPFL

Joseph Macker, Naval Research Lab

Sergio Palazzo, University of Catania

Charles Perkins, WiChorus

Martha Steenstrup, Clemson University

Workshops Co-Chairs:

Nikhil Karamchandani, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Parimal Parag, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore

Publicity Co-Chairs:

Gaurav Kasbekar, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Siva Theja Maguluri, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Virag Shah, Microsoft Research – Inria Joint Center

Student Travel Grant Chair:

Hrishikesh Venkataraman, Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Sricity

Finance Chair:

Gaurav Raina, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Visa Chair:

Radha Krishna Ganti, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Publication Chair:

Jayakrishnan Nair, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Local Arrangement Chair:

Krishna Jagannathan, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Web Chair:

Kumar Appaiah, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Other Conferences in India

ICICCT 2017 : International Conference on Information, Communication and Computing Technology

Deadline :
Wed 15 Feb 2017
May 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 - New Delhi-India

ICSPC 2017 : IEEE International Conference on Signal Processing and Communication

Deadline :
Wed 15 Mar 2017
Jul 28, 2017 - Jul 29, 2017 - Karunya Nagar